New Lanett Administration

on November 10, 2016


Photo by Wayne Clark

A new administration was sworn into office Monday evening in Lanett. Two new council members, Tony Malone and Angelia Thomas, join three returning council members and Mayor Kyle McCoy as elected officials. The department heads have been retained for the next four years. Shown above, seated from left, are Council Member Shirley Motley, City Clerk/Treasurer Deborah Gilbert, Mayor Kyle McCoy, City Attorney Stanley F. Gray and Council Member Tony Malone. In back, l-r, are David DeLee, Electrical and Gas Department head; Johnny Allen, Fire & EMS chief; council members Charles Looser, Jamie Heard and Angelia Thomas; Steve Crawley, Water, Sewer and Street Department head and Angie Spates, police chief.

Share This News Item:

Support Our Efforts!

Make Payments Online
(334) 642-1412
2102 South Broad Avenue | P.O. Box 269 | Lanett, AL 36863
Member EDAA Logo H name 01